Preview for Beware My Power

by

I never thought I’d have a blog.  I’m not really a blogger.  But somehow I got very involved in a project that seemed to warrant starting a blog.  You can see yesterday’s post for all the details.

If you somehow stumbled on this blog without knowing what it’s all about, I imagine you must be quite confused.  So, I’ll provide just a little background info.  This project is related to the Vs System Trading Card Game created by Upper Deck.

The game is really exceptional.  Up until recently, in encompassed the universes of the two main comic book publishers, DC and Marvel.  However, recently negotiations between DC and Upper Deck hit some kind of a snag.  We at the DC Project don’t know any of the details, so I won’t pretend to be able to explain it to you.  We just know that the next DC-related set in the game is uncertain.

As you can see from yesterday’s post, this lead to us creating a set of our own.  It’s completely unofficial and just for fun.  As part of that fun, we decided to roll out preview cards the way Upper Deck does when they release a new set.

The response so far has been wonderfully positive.  The one complaint has been that the previews have flown a little under the radar.  So, I started this blog to try to help their visibility.

We’ve got preview articles being written by a number of members of the Vs. community.  And we’re very excited for their participantion.  One of our goals is to help drive traffic to these exciting Vs. blogs.  If you have an interest in Vs, please make sure to check out all of the exciting preview articles.

I’ll be posting links to all of the preview articles here at DCU Previews.  You can consider this your one-stop shop to find the latest and greatest preview articles.  And I’ll also post “behind-the-scenes” info about the creation of the set and what I learned making it.

Without further ado, here’s the link to the first DCU Preview article:

http://obsidian3d.blogspot.com/

Enjoy!

One Response to “Preview for Beware My Power”

  1. seventhsoldier Says:

    Don’t forget to add a ‘vote for me’ thing on top to Kamiza’s thing. If you want help getting articles up, you can add Guglio and myself as moderator’s, though I’m not 100% positive how to do that.

Leave a Reply

