The Finished Set – To The Onlines!

by

Not to detract from the finished set post…

But it’s time for the DCU experience you’ve been waiting for!

This is Guglio, and I’m here to give you guys the closest thing you’ll ever get to real life DCU.

I’ll also walk you through how to add this to your main base of cards.

Sadly, this set is only for Magic Workstation. I do not own OCTGN, so if you want DCU on that thing, you’ll need to find an independant source to do it. My apologies on this one.

Start by downloading the file from here: http://rapidshare.com/files/140354362/DCU.mwSet.html

Make sure to save it to C: > Program Files > Magic Workstation > Custom Sets

Open up MWS, hit View at the top, and select library view. Then, on the top half, open up your VS.mwbase, or whatever you called it. On the bottom half, open up DCU.mwSet. Right click anywhere on the bottom half (should see the DCU cards) and select “select all cards.” Then, right click again and hit “copy.” Click somewhere on the top half and right click, hitting “paste.” This may take several seconds.

Now, when you see Zamaron (should be the last card in the set, but what it shows you may be different), go to file and hit “Save Deck / Library As” and save over your original Vs.mwBase. Make sure what you are saving over is the original Vs.mwBase, NOT the DCU.mwSet.

Enjoy!

6 Responses to “The Finished Set – To The Onlines!”

  1. OSM Says:

    Did the spoiler for me for the OCTGN thing not pan out?

  2. seventhsoldier Says:

    Sadly, none of us have the necessary familiarity with OCTGN to get it on there – yet. I can’t say what’ll happen in the future for seeing DCU on OCTGN, except that if someone else wants to help us out with it, it’d definitely get done, whereas if we end up doing it ourselves, it’ll be iffy.

  3. Guglio Says:

    Simply put, I cant zip it in a small enough folder to email all 330 images.

    I’m trying to find a way to do it myself…but I can’t because a) I hate OCTGN and even worse b) my virus software hates it too.

    I’m still trying tho. Don’t give up hope!

  4. mhtsos_gr Says:

    Great work! Now I can build a NEW GL deck AND play with it! Thanks a lot guys!!!

  5. Playtesting DFC, Printing DCU « DCU Previews Says:

    […] actually a lot of ways to enjoy DCU.  If you want to play on-line, please see Guglio’s post here. If you just want the raw card images, they are housed here. I’ve heard of people putting […]

  6. muller_factory Says:

    Well I know this is a little late jajajaja almost a year.
    But Im importing all fansets I could find to OCTGN.
    I have pretty decent knowledge to do it. And I already made VS engine to run in OCTGN and imported all official sets.
    So if anyone is interested this is my email so you can contact me
    mullerfactory@gmail.com

    Take Care
    (Wow hopes someones read this hahaha)

Leave a Reply

