Playtesting DFC, Printing DCU

by

Hey all,

There is some great stuff going on with the Final Crisis set.  Let me tell you, the guys are playtesting the heck out of it!  It’s really exciting to see. 

I thought I’d respond to this comment from my last post on the main page in case anyone had similar questions:

Ryan Says: February 2, 2009 at 6:29 am edit Can you please explain to me where if possible can I find DCU? I joined pretty late in the game and I simply love it.

Glad you like DCU, Ryan!  There’s actually a lot of ways to enjoy DCU.  If you want to play on-line, please see Guglio’s post here. If you just want the raw card images, they are housed here. I’ve heard of people putting them into different types of documents and printing them up.

Speaking of which, Ike E Bear at VsRealms has posted the cards in PDF version here. Thanks, Ike. I’m sure a lot of people will appreciate the effort.

5 Responses to “Playtesting DFC, Printing DCU”

  1. Ike E Bear Says:

    No worries. Happy to help.

    I’m not a registered member of that storage site, so if I forget to visit it once a month it will go offline. Hopefully that won’t happen soon, but if it does I can be contacted at michael[dot]pittman[at]guild[dot]org[dot]au and I can upload it again.

    Similarly, I’m happy to upload future content from you guys in this way if you would like me to … I might even pay for that membership to make it all easier.

    *** As an aside, my friend and I started playing with DCU last night and I’d love to provide some feedback. What’s the best way to do that? I thought it might be a bit chaoticy to randomly post them publicly, especially as I don’t want what I intend to be constructive input to be misinterpreted as public criticism. You guys have done, and I’m sure are continuing, to do great work and I’m not only thankful but also super impressed. I’d love to help in any small way I can, though. If you drop me a line at the above email address, lebeau, I’m keen to share. : )

  2. Ike E Bear Says:

    No worries. I’m happy to help.

    I’m not registered with that site, so if I forget to visit the website once a month it may disappear. If that happens, I can be contacted at michael[dot]pittman[at]guild[dot]org[dot]au and I can upload it again.

    I’m happy to upload future content from you guys in the same way. I might even pay for membership if that’s the case.

    As an aside, my friend and I started playing with DCU last night and I’d love to share some of my observations (primarily on the Green Lantern team at this point, but I’m building more decks). What’s the best way to do that? I thought it might be a bit chaoticy to just post it here, especially as I don’t want what is intended to be constructive input to be seen as public criticism. I’m in awe of what you guys have done and am very thankful for it. I’m just keen to help with the reviewing if you’ll have me. : )

    Lebeau, feel free to drop me a line at the above email address.

    Cheers.

  3. Orcrist Says:

    Thx for all from Spain, men. Really.

    We are testing… and impatient! =)

    -= Orcrist =-

  4. ocb777 Says:

    Hey, the set looks good, thanks for all your hard work! I’m presenting it to my play group tomorrow and we will decide if we can make it “tournament legal”.

    I was wondering though are you guys only doing DC and only based on “current storyline” or will you also be tacking marvel and making more sets based on classic books? Also if I have any nifty ideas, who/where should they be directed?

  5. obsidian3d Says:

    Thanks for making these available in a format that we can use in face-to-face games. I can’t wait for DCU to come out in force too!

Leave a Reply

